Ham of the Year

Each year at our Christmas Dinner/Meeting, we award the prestigious HOTY (Ham Of The Year) trophy to the NCARES member who demonstrates unselfish etc...



The HOTY for the year 2019 is Thomas Kelly - KF4IJB

The HOTY for the year 2018 is Tom Tice - K4BTT

The HOTY for 2017 was Mike Griffin - W4GYY

The HOTY for 2016 was Bill Brummund - K4GGY
  The HOTY for the year 2015 was the Morris Clan.  Dwayne Morris - KC4DM, Curtis Morris - KD4CM, James Morris - N1BJH (Big Jolly Ham).  For their combined efforts between BBQ Fundraiser preparations and cooking, repeater maintenance, and VEC duties of administering amateur radio test sessions.  The family that hams together stays together!!!  Hi Hi.

The HOTY for 2013 was Bud Sinor - KA3OGG 
  The HOTY for the year 2012 was Eric Anderson - W4FSA. 

Curtis Morris - KD4CM

Brian Kopp - KC5LPA